Mondonico A. Williams' Blog

Home » Discipleship » Philippines (short term) Mission

Philippines (short term) Mission

Old Post

In January 2010, I will depart on my 2cd mission trip to the Philippines. I will be co-leading a team that will be training pastors and ministry leaders on the bible and discipleship. I need your help in order to make this possible.

Last year God bless our time tremendously. We taught about 50 indigenous pastors and ministry leaders on the bible and discipleship. We are expecting those that we taught last year to bring their disciple with them (100 people).

I am excited to go back and continue the work of spreading the Gospel of Jesus Christ. The cost of the mission trip will be roughly $2400. By faith, I believe God will make a way for me to go. Friends, I need your financial and prayerful support. Last year you came through big for us. I know you will do it again. If you would like to donate funds to help me get there, and/or be praying for the team, you will be an important part of this trip.

Downline Ministries is a 501(c)3 non-profit, so all gifts are tax deductible. You can make checks to DownLine Ministries (please do not put my name on the check just put the trip name in the memo space) and mail it to DownLine Ministries Att: Mondonico Williams P.O. Box 770296 Memphis, TN 38177 or give online at https://secure.acceptiva.com/?cst=5af3f0.  There is a space for the trip name and my name. ($.50, $1, $2, $5, $50, $100, $1000 every penny will help) I am excited to team up with you in living out His Great Commission!

1 Comment

  1. Nice writing, thanks! Memphis still holds a special place in my heart, I spent some time in my twenties there and still remember visits to Graceland, Beale Street, and of course the blues clubs.

Leave a Reply

